Scheduled Liveboards management

The new Liveboard experience contains multiple new features and feature enhancements. It is on by default, and users can turn it on or off individually from the Experience manager panel in their profile. If you use the classic Liveboard experience in your environment, your experience may be different from the one described in this article.

Users who are not admins can only view Liveboard schedules they’ve created. You can select specific jobs and choose to pause, resume, edit, or delete them. You can have up to 50 scheduled jobs on your cluster at time. Contact ThoughtSpot Support if you’d like to increase this limit.

To view Liveboard schedules, navigate to Data  Utilities  View Liveboard schedules.

Bulk actions

Select the scheduled Liveboards and use the Delete, Resume, and Pause buttons to perform these bulk actions. Deleting a Liveboard will also delete any schedules linked to it.

Job statuses

Clicking on the row of a job will open a detailed view of every generated update of that job. You can see the start and end times of the job, as well as the status. Clicking on a job will show more information about the status updates.

Click the scheduled Liveboard name link to jump to a Edit schedule page, where you can edit the schedule configurations.

You can also click the Liveboard link provided in the scheduled Liveboard emails to jump to the Liveboard in ThoughtSpot. In order to have the link direct you to the correct URL, you must first configure front end host and port access. Contact ThoughtSpot Support to configure these settings.